Eye Exam Findings

Thanks for all the recommendations and information. The appointment went well, but I’m waiting (rather impatiently) for my new contacts and glasses to come in. I have a new prescription, which should correct my vision better more than my current contacts. If my new contacts need fine-tuning, we’ll consider glasses to wear with them.

The optometrist suggested low-power reading glasses for reading or working on the computer for now. He said they’re basically magnifying glasses and do the focusing for your eyes, which lets the muscles rest. He also said the power is low enough that they can’t cause any harm. I could only keep them on for a few minutes while I was on the computer. I’ll see how they work for reading.

Reader comments on Using My Eyes is Triggering Migraines have great suggestions for dealing with this problem. I’m going to try some myself.

One Response to “Eye Exam Findings”

  1. Diana Lee Says:

    I hope the new lenses will allow you to comfortably read and use the computer again. I can’t imagine having to give up those two things on top of everything else. 😦


Leave a Reply

