Home and Taking Care of Myself

After three weeks in Phoenix and a weekend in Minneapolis for a wedding, I’m thrilled to be home. My dad’s service, last Wednesday, was a full-house. The touching speakers captured his generous, giving spirit. It provided good closure. Now all I have to do is figure out what my real life will be like without him.

I’ve given myself permission to do whatever I want this week. I’ve been physically and mentally exhausted, so I plan to sleep a lot. I’ll watch a ton of baseball and Gilmore Girls. If I feel like cooking or blogging, great. But I’m OK with it if I don’t. I just took butter out to soften for snickerdoodles. They’ll make a tasty dinner.

Thank you all for your incredible support. I’ll be back to the blog soon.

Posted in Coping. 6 Comments »

6 Responses to “Home and Taking Care of Myself”

  1. Julie Says:

    Kerrie, Welcome back! Take as much time as you need to recover – wel’ll be waiting for you.

  2. Migraine Chick Says:

    So glad your back…please take good care of yourself!

  3. Marci Says:

    I discovered you in the current issue of Neurology Now and I am looking forward to learning how you cope with your headaches and life in general.

    I am truly sorry about your loss….my dear aunt passed away on Friday night so I can understand you wanting to just take your time to cope with the loss.

  4. deborah Says:

    Kerrie,

    I am so sorry about the loss of your Dad. I just cannot imagine what you are going thru. I hope you are well, migraine-wise.

    Take your time and don’t forget the recipe for those Snickerdoodles when you can. Sounds yummy

  5. Betsy Blondin Says:

    Thinking of you while you take time out just for you, the best possible medicine right now… I’m glad your dad’s service was good.
    Betsy

  6. becky Says:

    so sorry about your dad. my heart aches for you. glad you’re back, and hope those snickerdoodles are yummy. my comfort baked item are peanut butter/chocolate covered oatmeal squares. desperately need those when feeling sad.

    lots of love to you, girl.


Leave a Reply

