Truth is, I’m in a Bad Migraine Cycle

I’ve finally admitted to myself that I’m in a truly hellish migraine cycle. Yesterday I blamed myself for being lazy. Didn’t take long for me to realize that’s simply not true. Loved ones constantly remind me that I need to be easier on myself. Keeping that in mind, I accept that I am sick — currently horribly so.

Not much I can do about it except dig out another book and settle in my home; on the couch in front of the fire. At least the sky is blue and Hart is working at home today.

Posted in Coping. 6 Comments »

6 Responses to “Truth is, I’m in a Bad Migraine Cycle”

  1. deborah Says:

    terri, It totally sucks to be at this point, i snow. right there with you. hope you feel better soon. just lay low on that couch, girl, drink up, and rest. Glad to know that Hart is there taking care of you. Will say a prayer for you today.
    deborah

  2. Pam Says:

    Same here – only I have to tough it out at work. Sucks big time. Wonder how much the weather has to do with it…Anyway, know others are feeling your pain and understand what you’re going through. Take care. Pam

  3. Carolyn Says:

    Kerrie, I am so sorry you are in a bad spell. I hope it ends soon. Carolyn

  4. Barbara K. Says:

    I am sorry for your suffering. I hope you find ways to be gentle with yourself and that the pain passes.

  5. Kelly McEnaney Says:

    Kerrie,
    You aren’t alone. I’ve barely emerged from my bedroom cave for the past four days, spending as much time sleeping as possible. I’ve only dragged myself outside to walk my dogs and the walks were short all week. My big accomplishment today was being able to drive them to dog daycare so they could get some exercise. They deserved it because they’re so wonderful when I’m in a bad pain cycle, both bark less and let me sleep late. They’re my furry nurses:)

    And Pam, for me, these pain cycles are definitely triggered, at least in part, by the weather. It’s my most consistent trigger.

    Feel better Katie,

    Kelly

  6. Kerrie Says:

    Thanks guys. Today is (thus far) the best day I’ve had in weeks. Amazing how much brighter life seems when you’re not in hell!

    Kerrie


Leave a Reply

