Good Day Sunshine

“It’s a glorious day” is heard throughout Seattle when the sun appears after a stretch of rainy days. Last

month was the third wettest January on record and the gray has been overwhelming for even the Seattlites who claim to not mind the weather. I’m one of those people — I try to focus on how neat the clouds look with their different shapes and colors, the sculptural bare trees, the always beautiful water. Now I know better.

Today is the third sunny day in a row. Even though my sunglasses are glued to my face and I can’t go into the kitchen when the sun is to the west, all is right with the world. I feel so good that the pain in my head, which is the same as usual, is almost an afterthought.

The Beatles depict my joy perfectly in Good Day Sunshine:

I need to laugh, and when the sun is out
I’ve got something I can laugh about
I feel good, in a special way
I’m in love and it’s a sunny day

Good day sunshine
Good day sunshine
Good day sunshine

We take a walk, the sun is shining down
Burns my feet as they touch the ground

It’s a glorious day.

Posted in Coping. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Good Day Sunshine”

  1. Angel Says:

    :))) I’m glad the sunshine is making you feel better!!


Leave a Reply

